

Division News

October 20, 2017

Official Election Results

IMMEDIATE RELEASE - Grande Yellowhead Public School Division is pleased to announce the following official election results:

HINTON - Ward 1, Sub #1

Ellen (Benson) Aust	495
Shirley Caputo, (Incumbent)	515
Doug Heine	371
Hank Smit	185
Total Ballots Counted	1566

EDSON - Ward 1, Sub #2

Total Ballots Counted	2287
Joan A. Zaporosky, (Incumbent)	805
Kristie Gomuwka	661
Fiona Fowler	821

Electoral Sub-Div.#1 (Hinton) ELLEN (BENSON) AUST

SHIRLEY CAPUTO, Incumbent

Electoral Sub-Div.#2 (Edson) FIONA FOWLER

JOAN ZAPOROSKY, Incumbent

Electoral Sub-Div.#3 Lobstick BRENDA ROSADIUK, Incumbent ACCLAMATION

Grande Cache Ward KEN FATE, Incumbent ACCLAMATION

Jasper Ward DALE KARPLUK ACCLAMATION

Grande Yellowhead Public School Division's new Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on October 18, 2017. Incumbent trustee Brenda Rosadiuk was voted in as board chair and incumbent trustee Joan Zaporosky as vice-chair for the 2017-18 school year.