Division News



For Immediate Release September 21, 2021

October 18, 2021 School Board Elections

Notice of Election Local Authorities Election Act Section 12, 35, 46, 53 Grande Yellowhead Public School Division, Province of Alberta become a

school trustee

Public School Trustees Unofficial Nomination Results ELECTIONS 2021 UPDATE

As of noon on September 21, 2021, Grande Yellowhead Public School Division advises the following is the unofficial list of public school trustee candidates:

Electoral Sub-Div.#1 (Hinton) SHIRLEY CAPUTO, Incumbent

YVONNE OSHANYK

• Electoral Sub-Div.#2 (Edson) FIONA FOWLER, Incumbent

JOAN ZAPOROSKY, Incumbent

JOCELYN PETTITT

Electoral Sub-Div.#3 (Lobstick)
BRENDA ROSADIUK, Incumbent

MELODIE BOBILEK

Grande Cache Ward DARREL DELISLE

Jasper Ward DALE KARPLUK, Incumbent

Please see the Notice of Advance Polls Locations for details on applicable dates and locations for each sub-division and/ or ward. Regular voting will take place on the 18th day of October, 2021, at various locations across the Division.

Special Ballots are available for eligible voters who are unable to vote at Advance or on Election Day. Residents can request to vote by special ballot in writing or in person.

Grande Yellowhead stretches from Jasper National Park, east to Evansburg, and north to the Town of Grande Cache. The jurisdiction includes seventeen schools, five Learning Connection Centres, approximately 5,000 students, and 600 staff members.

